Remote Sensing Applications Webinar- NSW, RSPC

Remote Sensing Applications Webinar- NSW, RSPC

SSSI
SSSI NSW are proud to present a webinar on “Remote Sensing Applications”. This webinar will cover interesting applications for satellite imagery.

Dr Andrew Robson, from the University of New England, will be covering the work he is doing monitoring crops, including avocado, sugar and peanuts using high resolution satellite imagery.

Paul Frazier, from Eco Logical, will be looking at assessment of mining impacts on threatened species/veg in grazing lands using LiDAR and imagery.

Both Presenters are from Armidale, NSW.

Cannot Attend Webinar – If you cannot attend the webinar at this time but would still like to view it, please register for the event and you will receive a recording of the webinar via email to view in your own time.

Registration Once you have registered you will receive an email with instructions on how to view the webinar. This will be emailed to you close to the webinar date.

When: Thu, 15 Oct 2015 

This webinar is available to all across Australia & NZ. Times for your State and Territory are:

  • 1 to 2pm AEST (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS, QLD)
  • 12:30 to 1:30pm ACST (SA, NT)
  • 11 to 12pm AWST (WA)
  • 3 to 4pm NZST (NZ)

Register Now

Categories: Webinars

About Author

GIS Resources

GIS Resources is an initiative of Spatial Media and Services Enterprises with the purpose that everyone can enrich their knowledge and develop competitiveness. GIS Resources is a global platform, for latest and high-quality information source for the geospatial industry, brings you the latest insights into the developments in geospatial science and technology.

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.